What I do with leftover yarn

IMG_2745

IMG_2746
When I have small amounts of leftover yarn, I choose several colors of a similar type and knit striped caps.
These caps (and more, since I have plenty of leftover yarn) will be donated to a battered women’s shelter in Illinois. There is more need for warm winter items in Illinois than where I live in Texas. My high-school friend Helen volunteers at this shelter and got me started doing this several years ago. Every fall, I send her a box for the women and children in the shelter.

One response to “What I do with leftover yarn

  1. Pingback: More caps for charity | Barbara Knits

Leave a Reply

