Vintage Baby Sweater

Blue Retro 1960s Baby Sweater

This sweater pattern is from the 1960s, and it’s still cute! With cables on its raglan sleeves, it’s a classic. It’s size is 12 months.

9 responses to “Vintage Baby Sweater

  1. This is the pattern I have been looking for. Is it available?
    Thanks.

  2. Please send me your e-mail address again, and I’ll send you the pattern. We had computer problems last week, and I lost some messages.

    • Hi Barbara, I’ll send my email this way as well as by using the reply in the email. I have also had computer problems in the past and for some reason keep dropping my server so hopefully by send my email twice, you will get it at least once. I can’t wait to get the patter for the sweater. Thank you very much, Carol Smith carolsmith59@aol.com

      From: Barbara Knits Reply-To: Barbara Knits Date: Tuesday, May 14, 2013 2:09 PM To: Carol Smith Subject: [New comment] Vintage Baby Sweater

      WordPress.com Barbara commented: “Please send me your e-mail address again, and I’ll send you the pattern. We had computer problems last week, and I lost some messages.”

      • OK–third try. I’m sending one attachment at a time.

      • Carol Smith

        The attachments did not come through, I’m so disappointed.

      • Carol, I’ve tried three times. Does your computer have a limit on the size of files it can receive, or is your inbox full? Do you want me to send it by snail mail? If so, give me your address, and I’ll send it ASAP.

        Barbara

      • Carol Smith

        Hi Barbara, I’m sorry to be so slow in replying but we have been on a road trip for the last week and I’m just now getting caught up on emails. I do not have a limit on the size or files I can receive nor has my inbox been full at any time. Who knows. I would really appreciate your sending me the pattern snail mail. My address is 8959 Garland Court, Eden Prairie, MN 55347. I’ll be happy to reimburse you for the cost of mailing the pattern to me. I’m sorry this has turned into more than either one of us thought it would or should be.
        My heart felt thanks,
        Carol Smith

    • Hi Barbara, Here are a couple of picture of the baby sweater. I hope they work for you. Thank you very much for getting the pattern to me. Carol Smith

      From: Barbara Knits Reply-To: Barbara Knits Date: Tuesday, May 14, 2013 1:09 PM To: Carol Smith Subject: [New comment] Vintage Baby Sweater

      WordPress.com Barbara commented: “Please send me your e-mail address again, and I’ll send you the pattern. We had computer problems last week, and I lost some messages.”

  3. Carol, I’ve printed the pattern and will mail it tomorrow, May 24. Please let me now that you’ve received it. Forget about reimbursing me–it’s just the cost of one stamp. I would appreciate it, though, if you would send a photo of the sweater you make. You’ll notice that the photo on the pattern has the buttons on the side for a girl. In my blog photo, the buttons are on the side for a boy. Happy knitting!

Leave a Reply

