Starting a Blog to Showcase My Creations

This is my new blog to showcase my knitting, and this is my first post. I hope you enjoy seeing my creations.

I made this yellow baby afghan with a knitted “castle” for a shower gift. The new mother loved its uniqueness.

IMG_2482

Knit Castle Pattern

It is knit of washable acrylic yarn and measures about 24 by 36 inches.

~ Barbara

8 responses to “Starting a Blog to Showcase My Creations

  1. I love your baby blanket – such an interesting pattern! Can’t wait to see what else you share in future posts! =)

  2. I love that blanket! So awesome! I want a Viking one for my toddler! It’s beautiful! So many exclamation points!

    • Thanks. I have a green one made that is like the yellow blanket, which was a baby shower gift. Do you mean a Viking ship?

      • My two year old would love one with a Viking helmet! Can you email me what your price would be you think, or a two year old sized blanket? One he could wrap up in but carry around too?

      • Hello!

        I’m glad that you like my work.

        Before I agree to a project like your Viking helmet, we probably need to discuss it by phone. If you give me your phone number and suggest a good time to call (I can call long distance for free), I’ll call you. I’m in Texas on central standard time.

        Barbara

  3. Thats one good reason 🙂 You could even start a store.

Leave a Reply

